# Minutes of the meeting with the IQAC feedback Committee held on 19.12.2016 at 11.00 a.m. in the IQAC Section

### Members present:

1.	Dr.M. Sreekala Nair, Director IQAC	Sd/-
2.	Dr.M.V Natesan, Dept. of Vyakarana	Sd/-
3.	Dr.Moosa M, Dept. of Hindi	Sd/-
4.	Dr. Bichu X Malayil Campus Director, RC Thuravoor	Sd/-
5.	Sri. Thomas Thamarassery, Dept. of Malayalam, RC Panmana	Sd/-
6.	Dr. Ambika K.R., Campus Director, RC Thrissur	Sd/-
7.	Dr. Valsalan V.A., Dept. of Malayalam	Sd/-
8.	Sri.James S.J., PS to Regr i/c	Sd/-
9.	Smt. Shamla, Section Officer	Sd/-

The newly inducted IQAC Director introduced herself and welcomed the members of the feedback committee. In her introductory remarks she pointed out the significance of IQAC which should function as the most important body coordinating both Academic and Administrative inputs of the University.

The committee decided to collect Feedback of Mphil/PhD students, Stakeholders of the Institution, Academic Peers, Alumni, PTA and the local community as well, apart from that of the Course, Course instructor and Non teaching staff. The committee also has decided to henceforth collect feedback at the end of every Semester, ideally after the last examination.

The committee also has decided to entrust the following faculty members as coordinators and also co-opted the following faculty members to collect the feedback of the course, course instructor, Non Teaching Staff and Mphil Research scholars of the monsoon semester 2016 on or before January 15<sup>th</sup> 2017 (For MPhil by 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2016).

#### **Co-ordinators**

- 1. Dr. M.V Natesan, Dept. of Vyakarana
- 2. Dr. V.A. Valsalan, Dept. of Malayalam
- 3. Dr. Moosa M, Dept. of Hindi
- 4. Sri. Sreegopan, Dept. of Painting
- 5. Dr. Manju Gopal

## **Department Allotted**

- Philosophy, History, Malayalam, Hindi
- MSW, English, Comp.Lit.
- Fine Arts Departments
- Phy.Edn, Psychology, Geography,

Sociology, Ayurveda

All Sanskrit Departments

## **Co-opted Members**

#### **Department Allotted**

1. Dr. Remadevi Amma	-	Sanskrit Sahitya
2. Dr. K.V Ajith Kumar	-	Sanskrit Vedanta
3. Dr. Jinitha K.S.	-	Sanskrit Nyaya
4. Dr. Renuka K.C.	-	Sanskrit Vyakarana-
5. Dr. K.A Raveedran	-	Sanskrit General
6. Dr. Sreevidya G	-	Malayalam
7. Dr. N Ajayakumar	-	Hindi
8. Dr. Unnikrishnan P	-	English
9. Dr. N. Jenny Rappai	-	Philosophy
10. Dr. Reeja B Kavanal	-	History
11. Sri. Babu K	-	Psychology
12. Smt. UshaP.K.	-	Sociology
13. Sri. Lukose George	-	Geography
14. Dr. H Poornima	-	Ayurveda
15. Dr. Vasanthakumari	-	Comp. Literature
16. Dr.Sunitha Gopalakrishnan	-	Painting
17. Sri. Jayan A.K.	-	Music
18. Dr.V.K Bhavani	-	Dance
19. Sri. C.M Manoj Kumar	-	Theatre
20. Dr Sangamesan K.M.	-	Phy.Edn.
21. Dr. A Girija	-	Social Work

The committee also recommended to entrust the following coordination members to conduct and collect feedback from the local stake holders

- 1. Dr. M.V.Natesan, Dept.of Vyakarana
- 2. Dr. V.A Valsalan, Dept. of Malayalam
- 3. Sri. Srikant S, Section officer, Cash Section.

In the Regional Centres the Campus Directors are entrusted with the duty to constitute a committee to collect the feedback within the stipulated time mentioned ahead.

The Director expressed deep concern over the conspicuous absence of Campus Directors from Regional Centres and resolved to seek explanation for the same.

The meeting came to an end at12.30 p.m.

Sd/-Prof. Sreekala M. Nair Director, IQAC